Black Beauty

Sounds like a beautiful black glossy horse with a star on her forehead doesn’t it? Well, this is a different type of steed. She is a bicycle. She is black with magenta trim (‘pink bits’)! Born in New Zealand in the Avanti Factory, and bred from the Questa 2 clan, she boasts Carbon frame + Fork with Shimano 105 20-Speed gearing and Shimano R501 Wheelset. Born November 22 2012 weighing 8.9kg, measuring M-55cm. She has settled in quite nicely, having spent only 2 days at LifeCycle getting ready for her new home. I am a very proud mother. In the 7 days that I have had her I have ridden 146km. We have River Looped, climbed Mt Coot-tha and ridden out to Nudgee Beach. She is a little beauty!!!

Special Note: Black Beauty was purchased for me by my sister-in-law (Yvonne), my brother (Jon) and my father (Keith). Without these amazing people my life on my dream bicycle would be non-existant! Thank you, I love you guys! ❤

Leave a Reply

